UtahCounty.Gov - The Official Website of Utah County Government

Confidential Annual Personal Property
Tax Statement

As of January 1, 2014

Kris Poulson, Assessor
100 East Center
Room 1100
Provo, Utah 84606
801-851-8295


Welcome to the Utah County Personal Property Online Tax Statement

If you are a business operating in Utah County you should have received a Confidential Annual Personal Property Tax Statement packet or short form in the mail. As required by Utah Statute 59-2-306, please declare all personal property owned, claimed, possessed, controlled, or managed by you at this location as of January 1, 2014.   Complete statement in detail and file with the Assessor's office by the due date listed on the Personal Property Tax Statement. All filings are subject to audit.

You may update business information, owned assets (Schedule B), and leased equipment (Schedule D) items online via this website.  On the printed tax statement you will find your Account Number and a Personal Identification Number (PIN) that you will need to log in and begin the process.

Note: As required by Utah Statute (59-2-1115 4a) first calendar year taxpayers are required to file a signed statement and cannot skip to step 6.   If the total aggregate taxable value is $10,000 or less per county (Utah Statute - 59-2-1115 2a), the taxable tangible personal property is exempt from taxation and the taxpayer may elect to request the exemption by going directly to step 6. You must apply for the exemption each year.

Before you begin, please review our What's New page for law changes and new features.

For an Instructional Video outlining the online filing process click here.

 

Once you log in, there are a few simple steps to complete your Tax Statement online:

  1. Complete your contact information on Step 1 and verify that your business information is correct. We have listed any current information we have associated with this account. To ensure that we have correct information please update all business, owner, contact and agent names and phone numbers.

  2. Add, Edit and/or Delete assets as needed. First calendar year taxpayers are required to file a signed statement and cannot skip to Step 6. If the total aggregate value is $10,000 or less per county (Utah Statute 59-2-1115 2a), the taxable tangible personal property may be exempt if the taxpayer elects to request the exemption by going directly to Step 6. Those who are first time filers or those who need to update the equipment may click on Step 2, "Update Assets" and make any additions, deletions or changes on Step 2.

  3. Update your cost of supplies on Step 3.

  4. Update your list of leased or rented equipment on Step 4.

  5. Review and verify your completed Tax Statement on Step 5.

  6. Be sure to print a copy of each page for your records before submitting.

  7. Submit your completed Tax Statement or Exemption for processing on Step 6.


Compatible with Internet Explorer
Back to the Utah County Government homepage